My 100th blog post for my almost 100 followers and their almost 10.000 visits to my blog

Wow! This is my 100th blog post on this blog. In the blogging world that might not be much to celebrate, but for most of us non-professional bloggers 100 blog post is quite a big deal.

When I started writing this blog a little over three years ago I didn’t think about coming this far. I just wanted to write a blog about the great Italian tenor Luciano Pavarotti (1935-2007).

For years I wanted to make a Pavarotti website, but it wasn’t before blogging became in fashion I found the right tools and I finally decided to go for it.

I wanted to write a blog that could be interesting to all Pavarotti fans, and to take as many different perspectives on Pavarotti’s art, life and legacy as possible. I predicted, and indeed wanted, many funny and odd turns and twists along the way.

And this is how Odd Pavarotti Blog was born! The blog had to be “odd” of course, also because this is one of my first names!

Writing blog posts didn’t come easy in the beginning, but gradually I came into a good writing mood. I’m happy to say that now I can go from an idea to published blog post in about two hours! In the last year I’ve managed to write blog posts more often, and for the past months at least one blog post per week!

I write about all aspects of Pavarotti imaginable. I’m especially fascinated about that Pavarotti has become somewhat of a cultural reference point, a cultural icon and phenomenon.

My blog isn’t just about Pavarotti. It also has become to be about opera and Italian culture. I didn’t plan it to happened, and I didn’t realise it before a fellow blogger pointed it out to me.

Naturally, Pavarotti’s performances and recordings have been and will be essential topics on this blog. Hopefully I’ve managed to write some funny and odd blog post as well.

I really like blogging. I like the creative process in planning and writing a blog post. It’s much more satisfying than just posting a picture or a video on Facebook or Twitter. I’ve also learned that reading other blogs is the best way to learn about how to blog better.

Gradually, you followers have arrived as well. Adding up followers on Word Press, Facebook and Twitter, you are any day now counting 100 persons! I’ve also begun to get feedback from some of you out there, something I really appreciate.

So this is just to thank you all for following, and to tell you to be ready for more from Odd Pavarotti Blog!

Mille grazie!

6 comments

  1. Congrats! A fantastic blog about a fantastic singer🙂 Just stumbled over a recording of La traviata with Luciano Pavarotti and Cheryl Studer. I can totally see why someone would write 100 blogs about him!🙂

    1. Vielen Dank! Comments like this really makes me continue to write this blog!🙂 Yes, the Traviata with Studer is lovely. It was recorded late in his career (ca. 1990) but his voice is wonderful! Keep on listening! Say hello to Berlin for me!😉

Comments are closed.