Pavarotti arias A-Z: W, X, Y and Z for “We have reached the end …”

We have reached the end of my series of posts with Pavarotti arias A-Z. This is the last post in this series, so let’s go!

I haven’t found any Pavarotti arias that starts with any of the last four letters in the alphabet. The letters W, X and Y are not part of the Italian alphabet, so that might explain a lot.

After postponing my post with one day I decided I should anyway go out with a bang! So, today is the letters W, X, Y and Z for “We have reached the end of the alphabet, but here is one more great Pavarotti aria!”.

The aria that I have chosen to end this series with is “Vedrommi intorno” which is a wonderful aria from the Mozart opera Idomeneo. This one is also one of my favourite Pavarotti opera arias!

The video is taken from a complete performance of the opera at The Metropolitan Opera conducted by James Levine. The complete performance is available on Deutsche Grammophon DVD.

Thank you all for responding so positive to this blog series!🙂

Look out for more blog post about Pavarotti and much more!🙂

This post was first published 13-05-2015. Last revised 13-05-2015.